It’s a boy…

Today we just found out that in March (during March Madness!) we’ll be having another baby boy.  To see our little guys face and active little hands and heart today was exhilarating.  I knew going in that I would be excited either way which is something that you HAVE to verbally say out of obligation, right?.  After all, who is the sicko that is disappointed when they find out that it’s the opposite of what they wanted?  🙂

But I knew either way I’d be stoked.  If we had a little girl, it would be totally different than what I’ve experienced with Gram.  Not so much in the mechanics of taking care of a baby of course, but in the emotional nature of the bond that would develop.  It would have been cool to have a little mini-kelli and have a brand new experience.  But if we had a boy, Gram would have a little brother which I know he will LOVE!  I’m excited that I can preface everything with “BOYS…”

Things like:

  • “Boys, take your shoes off, don’t track mud on the carpet.”
  • “You boys want to go fishing?”  (i don’t even go fishing).
  • “Come on boys, you know better than that.”
  • “Seriously boys?”
  • “Boys, what were you thinking?”
Yes, four out of five of those statements are in response to them doing something wrong, but I figure that will probably be pretty accurate.
Overall, I am thrilled to be having another little guy.  I can’t even imagine what he will be or look like as compared to Gram.  How is it possible to have another boy that isn’t Gram?  I’m also excited to see Kelli with another little boy.  She is a great boy-mommie and for her to get to love two of them will be beautiful to see.
Now we’ve just got to come up with a name!

 

Leave a Reply

