Disciplined Habit

“Disciplined habit is so extraordinary fruitful.  Sometimes a good habit will carry me along when my heart is not in my work.  I have had people tell me that they go to church not particularly interested in being there.  But it is Sunday morning and they go to church.  There are silly people who ask, “What good is going to church out of habit?” Because that is the number one reason to go.  And those who go out of habit often find they have unexpected extraordinary experiences.  Habits will carry me through the times when my heart is not in it.  If you don’t think those times will occur-well, you know better.”  

Fred Craddock

Leave a Reply

